January 11, 2007

  • Alps Part Deux

    My favorite joke:

    What do you call someone who speaks two languages?

    Bilingual, right?

    What do you call someone who speaks three languages?

    Trilingual, perhaps?

    What do you call someone who speaks one language?

    (see below)



    Behind me is Mont Blanc – the highest point in Western Europe and the official dividing line between France and Italy. So, I guess I’ve seen Italy. But I’ve seen Greenland, so that doesn’t count for much. It was a gorgeous place at the top of the ski hill. We were at 2400m, Mont Blanc is 4800m (almost 16,000 ft). Not nearly Everest, but can you imagine the skiing there?!



    The mountain on the left is the peak in the distance in the picture below. ^^ 200mm and // 18mm. I’m on a waiting list for the lens that can go from 18 to 200mm instead of having to switch them out like I do now.

     
    Grooming the hill at night. The resort at night with its cranes overhead.

    American!

Comments (5)

  • gorgeous pictures, as usual. how are you getting these cool frames around them?

  • beeeaaauuutiful!

  • *laughing*  I recently saw a toy that advertised itself as “bilingual,” with voice recordings in English, Spanish and French.  I chuckled, and thought “If I pointed out the mistake… aw, that would be… an-al.”  *snicker*  (Does sign language count toward being multilingual?  Otherwise… I can decipher French, Spanish and some German when it appears in snippets in books, but I can only converse with very patient foreigners.  Very American.)

  • You make joke. You so funny! =) Hey, I think you’re a really good photographer – you should consider doing it to make some money on the side.

  • Beautiful pictures. I haven’t commented on your site recently: but I’ve been looking at your pictures. You’ve been getting some excellent shots!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *