January 15, 2007

  • Back to the US

    Some days, I wanna be a wedding photographer… I think I would do a pretty good job.



    Brent’s wedding. That’s Lars with him, so it’s pretty meaningful to me to have pictures and have spent time with two of the most influential people in my life. Brent is interning in Florida for the Chi Alpha at FSU and doing an awesome job too.




    Christmas with the fam. I picked up a monopod, 12 Angry Men, Johnny Cash’s autobiography, new boots (same as last year!), but I still need to give them their presents… Get ready for a few days of pictures of friends – I sorta had a frenzy.

Comments (9)

  • I really like that close-up of you– feels like a dad face… kind and safe.  Nice shots :)

    ryc:  Thank you :)   When my nerves calm down, I’m excited too.  We. shall. see.

  • I would hire you….although I don’t plan to get married again! LOL! I do have a dd , but she is only 1! I  LOVE the shot of the little girl in the ruby slippers. I wish you could give me some lessons I have more camera then I know how to use Nikon D50. I would like to buy a close up lens and a big flash. I miss being able to really zoom in.

  • THe kids at the top are unspeakably awesome.

  • I like the new profile pic. =)

  • i second what mandalei said. now, doesn’t that explain some things?

  • I’m really excited about your development (no pun intended) as a photographer. You’re doing great!

  • Some days I wanna be a wedding photographer.  First I’d have to learn how to use a camera.  But really, I see all the pictures that oughtta be taken…

    The kid in the blue shirt is a carbon copy of someone I know.  (She’s 13? now.)  Seriously, they MUST be related.

  • ryc ~ and still you manage to post blog entries in the middle of all that plowing and salting? verrrry impressive. i told my mom the other day that you plow/salt in the wintertime, she was very impressed. she may have had a mini-swoon.

  • You know, I was even thinking that you should be a wedding photographer. Let me know what you’d charge for such a thing as I’ll be needing one come May ’08. :)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *