Month: November 2006

  • True to Form

    True to form, I will bring sad news with the best twist that I can.

    I’m sadly realizing that my dad’s dad is in his final days and hours. It was quick. He’s 89 and the kind of person who was physically with it just as much as he was mentally with it. Then since his fall, his faculties have completely disintegrated. Tonight, he’s breathing through an oxygen mask in the ICU instead of warming up his warm milk as part of his evening routine in his apartment. Hard to think that two months ago, he was just fine – going to Victoria’s birthday party while I was gone and being perfectly capable of caring for himself.

    It sucks. Please pray for him…especially that he would be comfortable and hopefully that he can move into the assisted living apartment. But at least that he would be comfortable no matter what.

    To my knowledge, I’ve always tried to leave things positively on this site, so I want to share my newest, most favorite picture that I took with my new lens as I was walking on the sidewalk in Madison. This girl was zig-zagging down the street, and I picked up my camera with the 3+ lb. lens and snapped this picture as I panned it slowly. Really stunning.

  • Have You Ever…

    Written an entry, posted it, then wondered why no one was commenting?

    My name’s Nicholas Crawford, and I have. I’m here to tell you that it’s important that you don’t post entries as “Private” if you’d like other people to be able to read and comment on them. Lesson #3585 for November 14th. =)